Trainee Seminars

The CHRI trainee seminar series is a unique opportunity for trainees to present in an informal setting to an audience of their peers (no PI's present), to gain experience with oral presentations, inform other students of their work and gain feedback and help with experiments.  The presentation format is open and may take the form of a formal conference like talk, troubleshooting of experiments, preparation for committee meetings, reviewing figures for a manuscript in preparation, etc.  This is an opportunity to discuss their work in whatever format suits the individual.  The presentation is 30 minutes in length including questions and discussion.  All current CHRI graduate students are expected to present at least once a year.  Post-doctoral fellows and future graduate students are encouraged to attend but not required to present.

The following is a list of upcoming trainee seminars for 2016-17.

Date Labs Location Time
Tuesday, September 20 Amanda Oakie (Wang)
A5-142 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Tuesday, October 18 Doyun Ko (Drysdale)
A5-142 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Tuesday, November 21 Megan Rowland (Berube) A5-142 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Tuesday, December 20 Samantha Medwid (Yang) A5-142 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Tuesday, January 17 Bethany Radford (Han) A5-142 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Tuesday, February 21 Jelena Toma (Pin) A5-142 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Tuesday, March 21 Renee Tamming (Berube) A5-142 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Tuesday, April 18 Zain Awamleh (Han)
A5-142 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Tuesday, May 16 Phyo Win (Wang)
A5-142 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Tuesday, June 20 Claire Young (Pin) A5-142 12:00pm - 1:00pm




All trainee seminars are held at London Health Sciences Centre - Victoria Hospital.